Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Member Question

tag
SteelCityPA
New Visitor

New Member Question

I was on the forum and very active at one time, however I had not signed in for some time. I went to sign on today and had to choose a new username. It appears that my old account has been deleted. Was there a purge after a certain amount of inactivity? I've been gardening now for about the past 5 years and wanted to update my signature. 

Thanks for any info.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Adkins
Legendary Contributor

Re: New Member Question

@SteelCityPA wrote:

I was on the forum and very active at one time, however I had not signed in for some time. I went to sign on today and had to choose a new username. It appears that my old account has been deleted. Was there a purge after a certain amount of inactivity? I've been gardening now for about the past 5 years and wanted to update my signature. 

Thanks for any info.

There was a change in mods/structure a few months ago and a bunch of member accounts appeared to get purged. A few members noticed and commented  over here. If your account has been made "anonymous" I don't think there's a way to recover it. You might DM a mod and ask about getting your user name changed back, if possible. 

Last HP 08-07-2023

Message 2 of 8
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

I don't have any more information other than what was posted above, as mentioned you can send a message to a Mod and ask. 

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Message 3 of 8
SteelCityPA
New Visitor

Okay thanks. I had a couple of thousands of posts in the past but had been absent (on purpose) as I was gardening and not tempted to do anything. I'll have to look for an admin and see if it can be restored. 

Thanks.

Message 4 of 8
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

@SteelCityPA wrote: