Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Double Cash Surprise

tag
shalimarcat
Regular Contributor

Citi Double Cash Surprise

Hello everyone.  I have been gardening for 16 months.  Yesterday I was browsing my account on Credit Karma. I always look at their card picks for fun. Well, there were several Citi cards that CK said I had an excellent chance of getting approved for. A bit skeptical, I went to Citi's website. Their pre-approval is back up, so I tried it, and the same cards that CK recommended were what Citi pre-approved me for, as well. I decided to just go for it, figuring that I would be declined since my CC usage is kinda high right now. I was shocked that they approved me. My starting limit is only $1.100, but I am still very pleased.  I keep hearing that this is a solid card to have.

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

Re: Citi Double Cash Surprise

@shalimarcat wrote:

Hello everyone.  I have been gardening for 16 months.  Yesterday I was browsing my account on Credit Karma. I always look at their card picks for fun. Well, there were several Citi cards that CK said I had an excellent chance of getting approved for. A bit skeptical, I went to Citi's website. Their pre-approval is back up, so I tried it, and the same cards that CK recommended were what Citi pre-approved me for, as well. I decided to just go for it, figuring that I would be declined since my CC usage is kinda high right now. I was shocked that they approved me. My starting limit is only $1.100, but I am still very pleased.  I keep hearing that this is a solid card to have.

Yes it is a solid card to have. You get 1% on purchases, and 1% on payments. Congratulations.

Total revolving limits 710800 (590300 reporting) FICO 8: EQ 712 TU 710 EX 710

Message 2 of 22
CYBERSAM
Senior Contributor

Congrats on your Citi Double Cash. 🤑👍👍

This is a decent 2% card that can grow to 20K+ with SP.

Message 3 of 22
keekers
Established Contributor

Congrats!